Athletic Hall of Fame

List of 1 items.

  • Recognizing Steward’s Greatest

    Former athletes, coaches, and athletic program contributors
In 2015, The Steward School established an Athletic Hall of Fame to recognize members of the Steward community who have proven exceptionally influential in athletics. They also serve as role models for current and future Steward student-athletes. With the new Hall of Fame established, it was decided that honorees would be inducted every third year with a ceremony and reception in the Lora M. Robins Theatre. The most recent class of inductees was celebrated in April 2022. 

The following outstanding Steward athletes, coaches, and athletic program contributors were honored in our 2022 program:

Jamie Brock '93- Field Hockey
Adam Lonon '06 - Basketball
Mary Harvard Nolde '93 - Field Hockey
Cameron Scales '08 - Baseball
JT Wauford '09 - Baseball

List of 3 items.

  • 2018 Hall of Fame Inductees

    • J. Neil Turnage, DDS—Former Athletic Director, Coach, Upper School dean of students, and Head of Plant and Maintenance 
    • Jennifer (Gray) Meador ’02
    • Shawn Lewis ’97
  • 2016 Hall of Fame Inductees

    • Donald E. Steeber—Former Athletic Director, Teacher, Coach, and Director of Facilities
    • Ian M. Coddington—Former Dean of Upper School Students, Teacher, Coach, and Advisor
    • J. Michael Edwards—Class of 2003
    • Jennifer J. Keller—Class of 1988
    • Susan Cramer Twining—Class of 1984
  • 2015 Hall of Fame Inductees

    • Corey Turnage—Class of 1988
    • Janet Rice—Former Athletic Director and Coach
    • Lee Healey—Spartan Club Board Member and Athletics Contributor
    • Mark Mayers—Class of 1987
    • Sandy Szilassy—Class of 1986

Questions? Contact Us

List of 2 members.

  • Photo of Kara Bacile

    Kara Bacile 

    Assistant Director of Athletics
    (804) 740-3394 x3410
  • Photo of Jenni Booker Baker

    Jenni Booker Baker  

    Director of Development
    (804) 740-3394 x2306
Copyright 2024 The Steward School